Loved Each Day

photo photo-1

I’ve finally begun to make my Valentine’s. Valentine’s Day has always been a favorite holiday of mine. Even as a little girl I can remember decorating my paper bag at school that hung from my desk in anticipation of the colorful love notes that would soon be slipped inside.

I even would make scrapbooks afterwards, filled with the Valentine’s I received.

Now as a mother and grandmother, it is the one special day that I send all of our kids and grandkids cards and chocolates.

Did you know that you are sent Valentines and notes of Love each day? Yes. God loves us each day of our life through the merits of His Son. Remember that. You are loved each and every day. Through good and bad. Through joy and sadness. Loved. Loved. LOVED.

“I have loved you with an everlasting love;…” Jeremiah 31:3

I joined Ann Voskamp’s challenge of writing down 3 gifts from God each day. In a year I will have been made aware of over 1,000 gifts from Him. Here’s Today’s 3:
3 gifts of blue:
My daughter’s striking blue eyes
My husband’s baby blues that are nearly 92 years old
A navy blue coat that belonged to my Mom that I now have worn for several years

Won’t you join me? God has many gifts (Valentines) ready for you today.  Be on the lookout for them.

Thank you for visiting me.

Leave a Reply

